Thursday, January 29, 2015

Contact Information

IYBC Committee

Chad Williams, Chair
Scott Arvin
Brad Bumgardner
John Velasquez
Amy Wilms
Amanda Smith

Contact us!

Youth Advisors

Landon Neumann
Scarlett Arvin
Alexandra Forsythe
Aidan Rominger

Matthias Benko

Membership Levels
Up to 11  Fledglings
Ages 12 – student Young Birders
Non-students - Adults Adults Sponsors
  Download the membership form


2014 IYBC Young Birder/ Fledgling of the Year!

2014 Indiana Young Birder of the Year, Landon Neumann

2014 Fledglings of the Year!

Carlynn Berners, Juan Velasquez,

Catalina Velasquez

Congratulations Alex Forsythe!

We are so proud of Indiana young birder (also, IYBC Youth Advisor and 2013 Indiana Young Birder of the Year) Alexandra Forsythe! On November 11, 2013 she was awarded the Robert Cooper Audubon Society's Charles D. Wise Youth Conservation Award for her outstanding efforts with raising awareness of wild birds. 

From Richard Crossley:

"Congratulations Alex on receiving the Charles D. Wise Youth Conservation Award---it is well deserved. Leaders lead by their actions so it comes as no surprise you are setting up an outreach program for young birders at Limberlost State Historic Site. You are accomplishing so much. Please keep it going because you are already leading by example and inspiring many of us to do more."

Congratulations Alex! We are proud to have you on our team!

Check out who made our awesome conference possible!!!!



Find us on FB!


Field Trips


Conservation Projects

Friendships/ Connections!

Educational Programs